How to Prepare Food for Camping


Lots More Information

Related Articles

Sources

  • All Things Emergency Prepared. "How to Dehydrate Food". (Feb. 6, 2012) http://www.all-things-emergency-prepared.com/how-to-dehydrate-food.html#
  • Are You Prepared? "Freeze Dried Foods. (Feb. 6, 2012) http://www.areyouprepared.com/Freeze-Dried-Food-s/187.htm
  • California Department of Parks and Recreation. "Camping Tips". (Jan. 23, 2012) http://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=24243
  • Farmgal. "How to Dry Fruits and Vegetables". (Jan. 28, 2012) http://farmgal.tripod.com/Dehydrate.html
  • Girl Scouts. "National S'mores Day." Blog.girlscouts.org. August 10, 2007. (Jan. 23, 2012) http://blog.girlscouts.org/2007/08/national-smores-day.html
  • Hodgson, Michael. "Camping for Dummies". 2000. (Jan. 23, 2012) IDG Books Worldwide Inc. Foster City, CA.
  • McCafferty, Keith. "L.L. Bean Family Camping Handbook". 1999. (Jan. 23, 2012). The Lyons Press. New York.
  • National Parks Service. "Campgrounds in Yellowstone". (Jan. 28, 2012). Nps.gov. http://www.nps.gov/yell/planyourvisit/camping-in-yellowstone.htm
  • Shelf Reliance Staff. "What is Freeze Dried?" Self Reliance. (Jan. 23, 2012) http://www.shelfreliance.com/c/university/article/what-freeze-dried
  • Silverman, Goldie Gendler. "Camping with Kids: The Complete Guide to Car, Tent and RV Camping". 2006. (Jan. 23, 2012). Wilderness Press, Berkley, CA.
  • Survival Acres. "Dehydrated Vs. Freeze Dried Food". (Jan. 28, 2012). http://survivalacres.com/productdifferences.html
  • The American Camp Association. (Jan. 23, 2012) Acacamp.org
  • The Dry Store. "How to Dehydrate Foods". (Jan. 23, 2012) http://www.drystore.com/page/page/1346972.htm
  • The Quote Garden. "Quotations About Camping." (Jan. 28, 2012) Quotegarden.com. http://www.quotegarden.com/camping.html
  • United States Department of Agriculture. "Food Safety While Hiking, Camping & Boating". (Jan. 31, 2012) http://www.fsis.usda.gov/Factsheets/Food_Safety_While_Hiking_Camping_&_Boating/index.asp
  • Westbrook, John. "How to Cook Over an Open Fire While Camping." Outdoor Eyes Extreme. (Jan. 28, 2012) http://www.outdooreyes.com/cookfire.php3
  • Wild Backpacker. "Freeze-drying & Dehydration: Understand the Two Types of Food Processes". (Jan. 26, 2012) http://www.wildbackpacker.com/backpacking-food/articles/freezedrying-dehydration/
  • Will Jog For Food. "Food Fact Friday: Give me S'more". August 12, 2011. (Jan. 23, 2012) ttp://www.willjogforfood.com/2011/08/food-fact-friday-i-want-smore.html