How Camping Works


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • "Advice: How to Select the Perfect Tent." Greater Ogden Utah Communities. http://greaterogden.home.att.net/outdoor4.htm
  • Berger, Karen. Water Purification: Is It Safe to Drink the Water?" Scouting Magazine. http://www.scoutingmagazine.org/issues/0101/d-outs.html
  • "Camping Equipment Lists." Outdoor Places. http://www.outdoorplaces.com/gear/lists/carcamping1.htm
  • "Camping Tips." Love the Outdoors. http://www.lovetheoutdoors.com/camping/Tips/Tips_and_Advice.htm
  • "Car Camping Tips." Road Trip America. http://www.roadtripamerica.com/tips/carcamping.htm
  • Conline, Jennifer. "Glamping: Camping? Yes. Roughing It? Not Quite." New York Times. Sept. 14, 2008. http://travel.nytimes.com/2008/09/14/travel/14green-1.html?scp=2&sq=camping&st=cse
  • How To Camping Tips. http://www.howtocampingtips.com/
  • Grizzly Bear Outreach Project. "Bear Information: Safety." http://www.bearinfo.org/bearsafetyscript.htm
  • "Henry Ford and His Camping Companions." Ford. http://www.ford.com/about-ford/heritage/people/vagabonds/658-vagabonds
  • "How to Hook up and Set up the RV." Do It Yourself Projects. http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/ab_trailers/article/0,,DIY_13699_4721126,00.html
  • Kids Health: Camping. http://kidshealth.org/parent/firstaid_safe/outdoor/woods.html
  • Leave No Trace: Outdoor Ethics. http://www.lnt.org/
  • National Confectioners Association. "Candy USA: Marshmallows." http://www.candyusa.org/Candy/marshmallows.asp
  • Ryalls, Allan and Robert Lee Petri. "Camping." Brittanica. http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/91358/camping
  • "Sleeping Bag Comparison." Slackpacker. http://www.slackpacker.com/sleepingbag.html
  • "Tent Buying Guide." Backcountry Experience. http://www.bcexp.com/guide_tents.php
  • Zacharias, Patricia. "Henry Ford and Thomas Edison: A Friendship of Giants." Detroit News. August 8, 1996. http://info.detnews.com/redesign/history/story/historytemplate.cfm?id=105

More to Explore