Prev Next  

Advertisement

How Climbing Mount Everest Works

Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • DeWalt, Weston. "Everest controversy continues." Salon.com, August 7, 1998. http://www.salon.com/wlust/feature/1998/08/07featurea.html
  • Eric Weihenmayer: No Boundaries, HowStuffWorks Express https://express.howstuffworks.com/ep-erikw.htm
  • "Everest 50." National Geographic Society, 2003. http://www.nationalgeographic.com/everest/
  • Everest Film site http://www.everestfilm.com/
  • Everest News, 2006. http://www.everestnews.com/
  • "Facts on Mount Everest."Nepal Vista, 2006. http://www.nepalvista.com/travel/efacts.html
  • Huey, Raymond B. and Richard Salisbury. "Success and Death on Mount Everest." The American Alpine Journal, 2003. http://www.americanalpineclub.org/docs/HueyEverestAAJ_03.pdf
  • "Imaging Everest." The Royal Geographic Society. http://imagingeverest.rgs.org/Concepts/Imaging_Everest/-1.html
  • Kitchen, Justin. "The Himalayan Mountain Chain," 2002. http://www.ccds.charlotte.nc.us/History/India/02/kitchen/kitchen.htm
  • Krakauer, Jon. "Into Thin Air." Random House: New York, 1997.
  • "Lost on Everest." NOVA Online, April 1999. http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/nova/everest/
  • "Mount Everest." Microsoft Encarta Online Encyclopedia, Microsoft, 2006. http://encarta.msn.com/encyclopedia_761571675/Mount_Everest.html
  • MountEverest.net http://www.mounteverest.net/
  • Mount Everest: The Highest Mountain in the World http://www.italysoft.com/curios/everest/
  • "My Story: Edmund Hillary & Mt. Everest." Scholastic, Inc., 1996. http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/hillary/index.htm
  • Rich, David. "Hiking to the Base of Mt. Everest." GoNOMAD.com, 2006. http://www.gonomad.com/alternatives/0602/everest.html
  • "Sherpa Culture." PeakFreaks.net. http://www.peakfreak.net/sherpa_culture.htm
  • Sherpa Lama Familysite, December 13, 2005. http://www.bena.com/sherpa1/
  • Team Everest 2003 http://www.teameverest03.org/everest_info/index.html

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement


Advertisement


Recommended

Advertisement

Advertisement