Prev Next  

Advertisement

Top 10 Weekend Getaways

Lots More Information

UP NEXT

5 Things a Travel Adviser Does That You Totally Can't

5 Things a Travel Adviser Does That You Totally Can't

Who's gonna get you the best hotel deal or tell you not to take that cruise during an outbreak of the latest super bug? A travel adviser, that's who.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Austin Convention & Visitors Bureau. "We're a Musician's Town." (April 20, 2010)http://www.austintexas.org/musicians/
  • Austin Parks and Recreation Department. "Barton Springs Pool." (April 20, 2010)http://www.ci.austin.tx.us/parks/bartonsprings.htm
  • Belson, Ken. "Vacations Get Shorter, but Turn Up More Often." New York Times. August 18, 2007. (April 15, 2010)http://travel.nytimes.com/2007/08/18/nyregion/18weekend.html?fta=y
  • Brown, Thomas S. "Travel pinch gives tourism leaders pinch." Daytona Beach Sunday News-Journal. August 19, 1990. (April 15, 2010)http://news.google.com/newspapers?nid=1901&dat=19900819&id=IYofAAAAIBAJ&sjid=H9MEAAAAIBAJ&pg=4107,1629681
  • Buncombe County Tourism Development Authority. "Biltmore Winery." (April 20, 2010)http://www.exploreasheville.com/what-to-do/activity-details/index.aspx?guid=baae90f0-d1c2-4876-9e3f-ca85e1e0b437
  • The Butchart Gardens. "Our History." (April 20, 2010)http://www.butchartgardens.com/the-gardens/our-history/our-history.html
  • Gatlinburg Visitors and Convention Bureau. "Great Smoky Mountains National Park." (April 20, 2010)http://www.gatlinburg.com/things-to-do/national-park/
  • Gatlinburg Visitors and Convention Bureau. "Tennessee Artists and the Historic Arts & Crafts Community." (April 20, 2010)http://www.gatlinburg.com/things-to-do/arts-crafts/
  • Harry Ransom Center. "Art." (April 20, 2010)http://www.hrc.utexas.edu/collections/art/
  • PBS. "New Age Tour of Sedona." October 27, 2000. (April 19, 2010)http://www.pbs.org/wnet/religionandethics/week409/feature.html
  • Santa Fe Convention & Visitors Bureau. "NM History Museum Number 1 in Nation." April 9, 2010. (April 15, 2010)http://santafe.org/Media/Press_Room/Current_Releases/NM_History_Museum_Honored184887/
  • Saratoga Convention and Tourism Bureau. "Why Plan a Meeting in Saratoga Springs, NY?" (April 15, 2010)http://www.discoversaratoga.org/
  • Savannah Convention and Visitors Bureau. "Savannah's History." (April 15, 2010)http://www.savannahvisit.com/media/savannahs-history
  • Savannah Convention and Visitors Bureau. "Savannah Secrets." Media Guide. (April 15, 2010)http://savannahvisit.com/images/userfiles/mediaguide.pdf
  • Savannah Economic Development Authority. "Recent Awards." (April 15, 2010)http://www.seda.org/savannah/85/recent-awards.html
  • Shelton-Roberts, Cheryl. "Lighthouse Tour." (April 15, 2010)http://www.outer-banks.com/lighthouse-society/lighthousetour.asp
  • SPC Travel Network. "Interesting Facts." (April 20, 2010)http://www.10best.com/Austin,TX/locationDetails.html?tab=facts
  • SPC Travel Network. "Interesting Facts." (April 20, 2010)http://www.10best.com/Victoria,BC/locationDetails.html?tab=facts
  • SPC Travel Network. "More About Santa Fe: Overview." (April 15, 2010)http://www.10best.com/Santa_Fe,NM/locationDetails.html
  • U.S. Department of State. "Western Hemisphere Travel Initiative." (April 21, 2010)http://travel.state.gov/travel/cbpmc/cbpmc_2223.html
  • U.S. Travel Association. "Travel Facts and Statistics." (April 15, 2010)http://www.ustravel.org/news/press-kit/travel-facts-and-statistics

Advertisement


Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement