Top 10 Island Getaways


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

7 Ways to Pack a Smarter Suitcase

7 Ways to Pack a Smarter Suitcase

HowStufffWorks talks to the experts to find out how to pack a suitcase better, how to fit more clothes in and which items to take and leave.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Anguilla Tourist Board. "The Anguilla Experience: Feeling is Believing." (April 15, 2010) http://www.anguilla-vacation.com/
  • Bali.com Ltd. "Private Vacation Villas in Bali, Indonesia." (April 14, 2010) http://www.balivillas.com/
  • Bali Tourism Board. "Welcome to Bali." (April 14, 2010) http://www.balitourismboard.org/
  • Bedarra. "Bedarra Island Luxury Resort." (April 14, 2010) http://www.bedarra.com.au/
  • Bermuda Department of Tourism. "Bermuda: Feel the Love." (April 15, 2010) http://www.bermudatourism.com/
  • Caye Chapel. "Caye Chapel Island Resort." (April 14, 2010) http://www.cayechapel.com/
  • Colón, Christina. Frommer's Portable Aruba, Bonaire, and Curacao. Wiley Publishing, Inc. 2009.
  • Cook Islands Tourism. "The Cook Islands: The Heart of the South Pacific." (April 16, 2010) http://www.cookislands.travel/
  • Fonseca, Isabel. "Barbados: This Earth, this Realm, this Little England." Condé Nast Traveler. July 2009.
  • Foster, Jane. "Santorini: A Cruiser's Guide - Restaurants, Cafes and Shopping." The Daily Telegraph (UK). July 30, 2008.
  • Goodwin, Bill. Frommer's Tahiti & French Polynesia. Wiley Publishing, Inc. 2008.
  • Goodwin, Bill. Frommer's South Pacific. Wiley Publishing, Inc. 2008.
  • Government of South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands. "Welcome to South Georgia." (April 16, 2010) http://www.sgisland.gs/
  • Greeka.com. "Santorini Greece." (April 15, 2010) http://www.greeka.com/cyclades/santorini/
  • Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau. "The Islands of Hawaii." (April 16, 2010) http://www.gohawaii.com/
  • Lande, Nathaniel and Andrew Lande. "Top 10 Beaches." The 10 Best of Everything. National Geographic Society. 2008.
  • Lonely Planet. "Introducing Morne Seychellois National Park." (April 13, 2010) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/seychelles/mahe/morne-seychellois-national-park
  • Lonely Planet. "Tahiti & French Polynesia." (April 15, 2010) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/tahiti-and-french-polynesia
  • Mackinac Island Tourism Bureau. "Mackinac Island." (April 13, 2010) http://www.mackinacisland.org/
  • Management of Isla Ferradura. "Isla de sa Ferradura." (April 14, 2010) http://www.islaferradura.com/
  • Manning, S. W. "Thera and the Aegean World III." Proceedings of the Third International Congress, Santorini, Greece, 29 - 40. September 1989.
  • Mano, D. Keith. "Where A World Ended." New York Times Magazine. Oct. 21, 1990.
  • Mauritius Tourist Promotion Authority. "Discover Mauritius." (April 16, 2010) http://www.mauritius.net/
  • Mauritius Tourist Promotion Authority. "Tourism Mauritius." (April 16, 2010) http://www.tourism-mauritius.mu/
  • Mermelstein, Paul. "St. Barts: Tropical Playground." Caribbean Edge Magazine. March 22, 2010. (April 15, 2010) http://www.caribbeanedge.com/st_barts/about_st_barts/
  • Modern Bride. "The Tenth Annual Honeymoon Survey (of Travel Agents)." Modern Bride. 2007.
  • Nehring, Cristina. "Love in a Hot Climate." Condé Nast Traveler. June 2006.
  • Nevis Island Tourism Authority. "The Enchanting Island of Nevis." (April 15, 2010) http://www.nevisisland.com/
  • Rogers, Douglas. "New Zealand: The World Capital of Extreme Sports." The Daily Telegraph (UK). Jan. 8, 2000.
  • Royal Caribbean International. "Bermuda." (April 15, 2010) http://www.royalcaribbean.com/findacruise/destinations/home.do?dest=BERMU
  • Seychelles Tourism Board. "The Seychelles Islands: Another World." (April 13, 2010) http://www.seychelles.travel/en/home/
  • Shangaan Webservices Inc. "Vancouver Island." (April 14, 2010) http://www.vancouverisland.com/
  • St. Barths Online. (April 15, 2010) "St. Barths Online." http://www.st-barths.com/
  • St. Kitts Tourism Authority. "Explore St. Kitts: An Experience Like No Other." (April 15, 2010) http://www.stkittstourism.kn/
  • Tahiti Tourism. "Tahiti," "Bora Bora," "Moorea." (April 15, 2010) http://www.tahiti-tourisme.com/
  • Taprobane Island. "Taprobane Island." (April 14, 2010) http://www.taprobaneisland.com/
  • Tourism BC. "Vancouver Island." (April 13, 2010) http://www.hellobc.com/en-CA/RegionsCities/VancouverIsland.htm?S=HP&campaign=region&media=other&referrer=vi&cta=vi_region&CMPID=LEC-region
  • Tourism New Zealand. "Shopping." (April 15, 2010) http://www.newzealand.com/travel/about-nz/key-facts/key-facts-shopping.cfm
  • Turismo Chile. "Isla de Pascua: Diving, Surf, Archaeology." (April 16, 2010) http://www.visit-chile.org/?content=destinos&z=isla-pascua&d=isla-pascua
  • UNESCO World Heritage Centre. "Galápagos Islands." (April 16, 2010) http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/1
  • Virgin Limited Edition. "Necker Island." (April 14, 2010) http://www.neckerisland.virgin.com/
  • Wakaya Club & Spa. "Welcome to Wakaya!" (April 14, 2010) http://www.wakaya.com/
  • Woeber, Patricia. "Bali Villagers Produce Exquisite Arts and Crafts." San Diego News Network. (April 14, 2010) http://www.sdnn.com/sandiego/2010-03-25/travel-tours/wanderlust/bali-villagers-produce-exquisite-arts-and-crafts