10 Ways to Keep Your Kids from Driving You Crazy on a Road Trip


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

See the Swirling Glory of Britain's 7-Circle Magic Roundabout

See the Swirling Glory of Britain's 7-Circle Magic Roundabout

How does Swindon's Magic Roundabout traffic circle work? Learn more in this HowStuffWorks Now article.


Related Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Airline Credit Cards. "27 Free Games to Keep Your Kids Entertained on a Road Trip." Oct. 19, 2007. (July 4, 2011) http://www.airlinecreditcards.com/travelhacker/27-free-games-to-keep-your-kids-entertained-on-a-road-trip/
  • Buckworth, Kathy. "Great Family Road-Trip Tips." Kaboose. (July 4, 2011) http://travel.kaboose.com/road-trip-tips.html
  • Car Insurance. "Road Trips and Keeping Kids Occupied in the Car." (July 4, 2011) http://www.carinsurance.org/road-trips/
  • Car Junky. "Tips for Keeping Kids Occupied on Road Trips." Feb. 17, 2005. (July 4, 2011) http://news.carjunky.com/keep_kids_occupied_on__road.shtml
  • Hatch, Amy. "Surviving a Family Road Trip: Top 5 Tips." Parent Dish. July 1, 2011 (July 4, 2011) http://www.parentdish.com/2011/07/01/surviving-a-family-road-trip/
  • Howell, Jessica. "Travel Toys for Kids: Keeping Busy in the Backseat." (July 4, 2011) http://www.roadandtravel.com/autoadvice/2007/kid-friendly-auto-travel.htm
  • Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS). "DUI/DWI Laws." (July 14, 2011) http://www.iihs.org/laws/dui.aspx
  • Kids Growth. "Take Steps to Prevent Carsickness." (July 8, 2011) http://www.kidsgrowth.com/resources/articledetail.cfm?id=208
  • Ranard, Michele. "Activities Keep Kids Occupied During Road Trips." Carolina Parent. Dec. 1, 2009. (July 4, 2011) http://www.carolinaparent.com/articlemain.php?Activities-Keep-Kids-Occupied-During-Road-Trips-2392
  • Rogers, Erin. "Healthy Road Trip Snacks and Meals." Disney Family. (July 8, 2011) http://family.go.com/food/recipe-sk-19035-healthy-road-trip-snacks-and-meals-t/
  • Smith, Laurel. "Car Travel Games for Kids." Moms Minivan. (July 4, 2011) http://www.momsminivan.com/bigkids.html
  • Sokal-Gutierrez, Karen. "Are headaches signs of carsickness?" Fischer-Price. (July 8, 2011) http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=665&e=expertadvice&catnamestart=c&ccat=PS_CommonConcerns&content=57312
  • Williams, Brenda. "Keeping Kids Occupied During Road Trips." Go Travel Magazine. (July 4, 2011) http://www.gotravelmagazine.com/Art/3259/389/Keeping-Kids-Occupied-During-Road-Trips.html