Top 10 Extreme Vacations


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Hiking el Caminito del Rey, Once the World's Most Dangerous Trail

Hiking el Caminito del Rey, Once the World's Most Dangerous Trail

HowStuffWorks hikes El Caminito del Rey, a very dangerous hiking path in Spain that was closed to the public for 15 years after several deaths.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Adventures.com. "Submersible expedition dive to view the Titanic." 2006. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.adventures.com/gasnet/1250-3.htm
  • AK Extreme Adventures. "Tailor Made Greenland: Trek to the Igloo Village." (Jan. 3, 2012) http://www.akextremeadventures.com/adventure-travel/expedition/greenland/dog-sledding/polar-bear/arctic/packageID/5210
  • David, Leonard. "Public Space Travel: Reality or Mirage?" Space.com. Dec. 7, 2009. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.space.com/businesstechnology/091207-spaceshiptwo-space-touristm.html
  • Encyclopedia Britannica. "Titanic: A special exhibit." 2003. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.britannica.com/titanic/01_01.html
  • Florida Keys Dive Center. "Shark Diving." (Jan. 3, 2012) http://www.floridakeysdivectr.com/articles/art-shark-diving.asp
  • HelicopterSkiing.org. "Helicopter Skiing -- Alaska." 2008. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.helicopterskiing.org/dest_alaska.htm
  • Kavanaugh, Lee Hill. "Leawood travel advisor offers $200k galactic getaway." Jan. 7, 2012. (Jan. 9, 2012) http://www.kansascity.com/2012/01/07/3358123/leawood-travel-adviser-offers.html
  • Lindsey, Clark. "Suborbital spaceflight: a road to orbit or a dead end?" The Space Review. Dec. 15, 2003. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.thespacereview.com/article/73/1
  • Looking for Adventure. "Shake Cage Diving Experts - South Coast Kwazulu-Natal South Africa. (Jan. 3, 2012) http://www.lookingforadventure.com/adventure/sharkcagediving.htm
  • Points North Heli-Adventures. "A day riding the Chugach Mountains." 2010. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.alaskaheliski.com/experience/the-day/
  • Quark Expeditions. "Overview - Crossing the Antarctic Circle: Land of the Midnight Sun." (Jan. 3, 2012) http://www.quarkexpeditions.com/antarctic-expeditions/crossing-antarctic-circle-land-midnight-sun/overview
  • RMS Titanic, Inc. "FAQ." 2010. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.rmstitanic.net/index.php4?page=faq
  • RMS Titanic, Inc. "The Royal Mail Steamer Titanic Departs for Her Place in History." 2010. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.rmstitanic.net/index.php4?page=167
  • SA Places. "Sandboarding (Adventures)." 2010. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.places.co.za/html/sandboarding.html
  • Shark Cage Diving KZN. "Soft Cage Diving." (Jan. 6, 2012) http://www.sharkcagedivingkzn.com/soft_cage_diving.html
  • Shark Diver. "Shark Diver - Safe and Sane Shark Diving." (Jan. 6, 2012) http://sharkdiver.com/
  • Sandboard Magazine. "Sandboarding Comes of Age." 1998. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.sandboard.com/drdune/pr/index.htm
  • Space Adventures. 2010. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.spaceadventures.com/
  • The SubOrbital Institute. "What does suborbital mean?" 2005. (Oct. 7, 2010)http://www.suborbitalinstitute.org/
  • Thrillseekers Unlimited. "THRILLSEEKERS UNLIMITED 5 DAY STUNT EXPERIENCE." (Jan. 3, 2012) http://www.thrillseekersunlimited.com/v5stuntexperience.html
  • Virgin Galactic. "Book your place in space." (Jan. 9, 2012) http://www.virgingalactic.com/
  • World Class Driving. "SHATTER THE 200MPH BARRIER." (Jan. 3, 2012) http://www.worldclassdriving.com/events/200mph