10 Tips for a Costa Rican Surfing Trip


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

5 Treasures People Are Looking for Right Now

5 Treasures People Are Looking for Right Now

The allure of hidden treasure is irresistible to most of us. HowStuffWorks looks at five treasures that people are hunting for right now.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Adventure Inn. "Rip Tides." 2012. (June 14, 2012) http://www.adventure-inn.com/articles/rip_tides
  • Bain, Matt. Personal Correspondence. June 11, 2012.
  • Costa Rica Information. "Tourism Statistics." (June 14, 2012) http://costarica-information.com/about-costa-rica/economy/economic-sectors-industries/tourism/tourism-statistics/#_ftn3
  • Costa Rican Tourist Board. "Beaches in Costa Rica." (June 14, 2012) http://www.visitcostarica.com/ict/paginas/playas.asp
  • Escape Villas. "New Tourism Figures Rise as Costa Rica Vacation Rental Industry Diversifies." PR Web. June 10, 2011. (June 14, 2012) http://www.prweb.com/releases/costa-rica-vacations/villa-rentals/prweb8559546.htm
  • Farris, Lynn. "Costa Rica Surfing Vacations." USA Today Travel. (June 14, 2012) http://traveltips.usatoday.com/costa-rica-surfing-vacations-2514.html
  • Go Visit Costa Rica. "Costa Rica Surfing." Delfina Travel Group. 2012. (June 14, 2012) http://www.govisitcostarica.com/category/outdoorRecreation/surfing.asp
  • Imagenes Tropicales. "Tourism in Costa Rica: History and Development." 2012. (June 14, 2012) http://www.travelcostarica.nu/tourism-in-costa-rica
  • Lonely Planet. "Costa Rica." Jan. 18, 2012. (June 14, 2012) http://www.lonelyplanet.com/costa-rica
  • Murillo, Kattiana. "What Makes Costa Rica Unique." Costa Rican Tourist Board. (June 14, 2012) http://www.visitcostarica.com/ict/paginas/en_cr_facts.asp
  • Surf Costa Rica. "Surfing destinations in Costa Rica." 2012. (June 14, 2012) http://www.surf-costarica.com/surfing-recommendations.shtml
  • SurfVoucher. "Costa Rica Surf Spots." 2010. (June 14, 2012) http://www.surfvoucher.com/
  • The Surfer's Guide to Costa Rica. "Background." SurfPress Publishing. 2012. (June 14, 2012) http://www.thesurfersguides.com/Costa_Rica_Background.html
  • Travel Costa Rica Now. "Surfing." TravelCostaRicaNow.com. Nov. 9, 2008. (June 14, 2012) http://travelcostaricanow.com/index.php/Surfing
  • Walsh, Erica. "Surfing Costa Rica." The Travel Channel. 2012. (June 14, 2012) http://www.travelchannel.com/interests/beaches/articles/surfing-costa-rica
  • Witch's Rock Surf Camp. "Official Website." 2012. (June 14, 2012) http://witchsrocksurfcamp.com/
  • World Nomads. "Costa Rica Surf Safety Tips." July 1, 2009. (June 14, 2012) http://journals.worldnomads.com/safetyhub/post/32902.aspx

More to Explore