Lots More Information

Sources

  • Center for Hospitality Research. "Adventure Companies Blending Adventure Tourism and Volunteering Cite Corruption, Sustainability Among Chief Challenges." Cornell University. July 18, 2007. (Feb. 5, 2009) http://www.hotelschool.cornell.edu/research/chr/news/newsroom/detail.html?sid=28437
  • EnglishClub.com. "Teacher Taboos." 2009. (Feb. 9, 2009)http://www.englishclub.com/teaching-tips/teacher-taboos.htm
  • Farley, Amy. "Going the Distance." Travel and Leisure. February 2004. (Feb. 5, 2009) http://www.travelandleisure.com/articles/going-the-distance-february-2004
  • Fitzpatrick, Laura. "Vacationing Like Brangelina." Time. July 26, 2007. (Feb. 5, 2009) http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1647457,00.html
  • Grimm, Robert Jr.; Spring, Kimberly and Dietz, Nathan. "The Health Benefits of Volunteering: A Review of Recent Research." Corporation for National and Community Service. April 2007. (Feb. 5, 2009)http://www.nationalservice.gov/pdf/07_0506_hbr.pdf
  • Haslam, Chris. "Tsunami Funds Spent on a Surf Reef for Tourists." Times Online. Oct. 12, 2008. (Feb. 5, 2009) http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/travel/news/article4921034.ece
  • Ho, Sookhan. "Volunteer Tourism: A Tale of Two Communities." Research Magazine. 2009. (Feb. 5, 2009) http://www.research.vt.edu/resmag/2009winter/tour.html
  • Kuo, Iris and Fowler, Geoffrey A. "Voluntourism 2.0." The Wall Street Journal. June 28, 2008. (Feb. 5, 2009) http://online.wsj.com/article/SB121460918786912073.html
  • Peace Corps. "About the Peace Corps." 2009. (Feb. 5, 2009)http://www.peacecorps.gov/index.cfm?shell=learn
  • Pepy Tours. "August Rural Experiential Tour." 2009. (Feb. 5, 2009)http://www.pepytours.com/join-the-adventure/august-2009-rural-experiential-tour
  • Rogers, Melanie G. "Voluntourism." Discover Financial Services. 2009. (Feb. 5, 2009) https://www.discovercard.com/cardmembersvcs/edge/app/viewArticle?catId=TRAV&articleId=0508mrogers02
  • Simpson, Kate. "The Ethical Volunteering Guide." Ethical Volunteering. 2007. (Feb. 5, 2009http://www.ethicalvolunteering.org/downloads/ethicalvolunteering.pdf
  • Thailand.com. "Facts for Travelers." 2009. (Feb. 9, 2009)http://www.thailand.com/travel/facts/fact_dodont.htm
  • Travelocity. "Travel for Good." 2009. (Feb. 5, 2009)http://leisure.travelocity.com/Promotions/0,,TRAVELOCITY|3702|vacations_main,00.html
  • Uzelac, Ellen. "Go Away, Give Back." Baltimore Sun. Nov. 23, 2008. (Feb. 5, 2009) http://www.baltimoresun.com/travel/bal-tr.voluntour23nov23,0,3969061.story
  • Volunteer Service Organization. "About VSO." 2009. (Feb. 5, 2009)http://www.vso.org.uk/index.asp
  • Voluntourism.org. "History of Voluntourism." 2009. (Feb. 5, 2009)http://www.voluntourism.org/inside-history.html
  • Voluntourism.org. "Trip Preparation." 2009. (Feb. 5, 2009)http://www.voluntourism.org/traveler-prepare.html