Like HowStuffWorks on Facebook!

10 Best Snowboarding Spots in the United States


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

10 Eerie Abandoned Cities You Can Visit

10 Eerie Abandoned Cities You Can Visit

Ghost cities may look cool, but they're often deserted due to disaster. Check out 10 eerie abandoned cities you can visit at HowStuffWorks.


Related HowStuffWorks Articles

Sources

  • "Alpine Meadows Ski Resort." Tahoe Best.http://www.tahoebest.com/skiing/alpine_meadows.htm
  • Andrejewski, Robert. "The Best Spots to Snowboard in North America." Gorp.http://gorp.away.com/gorp/publishers/wildernesspress/board_na.htm
  • Big Sky Resort.http://www.bigskyresort.com/
  • The Canyons.http://www.thecanyons.com
  • "The Canyons." Utah.http://www.utah.com/ski/snowboard/canyons.htm
  • Kirkwood.http://www.kirkwood.com/
  • Lee, Heather. "Sweet Spots to Shred." Via Magazine. November 2003.http://www.viamagazine.com/weekenders/shred03.asp
  • Mammoth Mountain Ski Area.http://www.mammothmountain.com/
  • Mount Hood Meadows Ski Resort.www.skihood.com.
  • "Mount Hood Meadows Overview." On the Snow.http://www.onthesnow.com/oregon/mt-hood-meadows/profile.html
  • Park City Mountain Resort.http://www.parkcitymountain.com/winter
  • "Park City." Ski Snowboard.http://www.skisnowboard.com/parkcity/index.html
  • "Park City Mountain Resort." Ski Utah.http://www.skiutah.com/winter/members/park_city_mountain_resort/resort
  • "Park City Ski Resort." Utah.http://www.utah.com/ski/resorts/park_city.htm
  • Schweitzer Mountain.http://www.schweitzer.com/
  • "Schweitzer Mountain." Ski Snowboard.http://www.skisnowboard.com/schweitzer/index.html
  • "Snowboarding Mount Bachelor."http://www.skicoupons.com/groups.cfm/r/44/g/113/s/history
  • "Snowboarding Zone- Schweitzer."http://www.skicoupons.com/groups.cfm/r/20/g/94/s/history
  • Squaw Valley.http://www.squaw.com/
  • "Squaw Valley." Ski Snowboard.http://www.skisnowboard.com/squawvalley/index.html
  • "Vacations: Big Sky, Wyoming." Places Online.http://www.placesonline.com/north_america/united_states/montana/big_sky/introduction.asp
  • "Vacations to Tahoe: Squaw Valley Ski Resort."http://www.thevillageatsquaw.com/mountain/index.htm